2022 Club Award Winners

2022 Club Award Winners

All 2022 award winners were announced during the Club’s Season Presentation Function held Friday 7 September at The Stomping Ground.

Congratulations to the following 2022 Best & Fairest winners and placegetters, and Club volunteers who received awards this season.

Best & Fairest


1st  Dae Szydlik (L.E. Smith Memorial Trophy)
2nd  Mason Martinez (Charles Hancock Memorial Trophy)
3rd  Zach Benson

Best First Year Player: James Tsakonas (Dr J.R. Porter Memorial Trophy)


1st  Jack Fogarty (C.A. Foulsham Memorial Trophy)
2nd  Angus Grey
3rd  Kristian Dompietro


1st  Matthew Foley (Paul Konstanty Perpetual Trophy)
2nd  Josh Green
3rd  Brandt Kakulas

Under 19s

1st  Aidan Soria (Fred Yewdall Memorial Trophy)
2nd  Trae Thermos
3rd  James Cooper

Other Awards

Life Members

Leo Dalton
David Machin
Lachlan Upstill
Geoff Woodford

Best Club Person of the Year

Steve Aarons (Neil Le Page Memorial Trophy)